Skip to content

a few things

February 19, 2012

NIH is soliciting comments with regard to diversity in the biomedical work force. It’s due in the next week or so. I’m working on something.

I seem to have been pinged in the Versatile Blogger meme by Frau Tech. I appreciate the nod, and suppose I should make some attempt to participate.

Random Facts

  1. I once tore a calf muscle in a horrific ping-pong accident
  2. Have seen a world record set in person (track, 96 Olympics)
  3. Once raced against an Olympic medal winner (and lost)
  4. Collect maps, antique and otherwise
  5. My legal name includes a non-alphabet character
  6. Have never bought a car (but do drive a lot).
  7. Every university that I’ve been affiliated with has basically the same school colors.

My selections:

Urban Scientist

Outdoor Afro

Science With Moxie

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2012 2:09 pm

    What? You tagged me? hahahaha!

    • February 29, 2012 4:14 pm

      Probably should have told you, just never got around to it

  2. March 1, 2012 2:14 am

    Hey – I got tagged!? Now what do I do?

    • March 1, 2012 10:53 am

      I think you’re just supposed to post 7 random facts about yourself (harder than it sounds) and then tag others if you’d like.

Leave a Reply

